Unfairly Treated?

Sometime life is unpleasant. That’s a fact!

When something unpleasant happens, your mind might look for someone else to blame:

” It’s all your fault!
” It’s just not fair!”
 “You( they, the world,)are treating me wrong”

I need to find a culprit for my misery:
He’s guilty
I’m innocent here
You are doing this to me
If only she’d change

You see the other as guilty of making you miserable and therefore you want to bring him down with you. There we have it:  2 miserable people facing each other. Who will win this?
There is nothing to win except more misery!

I am conditioned to seeing myself as unfairly treated
I love thinking about this 
I love to expand on the story!
I am the queen of ” Poor me watch me being unfairly treated”
And most of all I love making the other the BAD GUY( We need one right?) 

Would you like a solution to this?
I am only upset by what I believe at the moment!
What do I believe? All of the above! Is it helping? Do I feel good about myself and the other?

NO

Here are some suggestions  to deal with this attack of misery!( Like Covid but worse!)

  • Feel the old story bubbling up
  • Acknowledge the emotions: anger ? sadness? betrayal? hopelessness?
  • Tap and let go until you feel calmer. Repeat: ” I let go of this old programming
  • Reframe the situation : I am willing to see this differently, I want peace of mind. I give this person the benefit of the doubt, he’s doing his best and so am I. I forgive and I move on.
  • I bless the other and wish him the best!

         You cannot make yourself feel good when attacking someone else. 
So… let go of attack and blaming
There is no one to blame we are all doing our best.

Have a kind week my friends! Treat yourself well and all you meet!

Lise

 Treat yourself with kindness: here is a link to:
13 Reasons Why Sitting Too Much Is Bad for Your Health (webmd.com)

Inspired by Cate Grieves and Robert G Smit

Be healthy! be happy and TAP everyday!!!

Need an emotional tune-up?

I am offering a Spring Special: 2 sessions for the price of one($150)! Great deal!

Lise

For more information or to book a session call now 604-222-2215 and be well fast!

info@liseonlife.com   |   www.liseonlife.com

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started