Sleep: Friend or Foe?

Do you find yourself wide awake in the middle of the night incapable of getting back to sleep?
If you have been stressed during the day your body might still be in a fight/flight state.
A great way to sleep better is to manage your stress all day long with tapping. Tapping is an awesome way to de-stress and bring your body back to normal cortisol levels.

During the day tap when you feel stressed and then reframe your situation:

  • Ex: That anxiety/ stress I let it go now” as you tap around the points for a few minutes
  • Once you bring down your level of stress you can choose a reframe, a better thought such as: I am safe,  all is well, I give myself permission to relax, I am ok,  l love my brain, my brain relaxes now, my body is helping me rise to that challenge”

During the night:

  • first re-assure yourself:” You are safe, I am taking care of you, it’s ok, it will pass, it’s not real
  • then observe yourself: what are you doing, feeling, seeing in your mind.
  • Ask” Is this true?”
  • Then do some mental tapping; Just imagine tapping on the points as you let go of the fear, the worry, the regret, the disappointment whatever keeps you awake,
  • You can slowly count from 1 -100 or 100 to 1 , recite the alphabet, breathe in and out and imagine the tide coming and going out, say I am safe, I am calm
  • If you fall asleep bravo! Well done
  • If not keep re-assuring yourself that all is well, that you are doing your best and that resting is also good.
  • And then the alarm rings and you’ve slept really well! 

I’s important to repeat the process often to retrain your brain.


Dear friends, don’t let stress rob you of a good night’s sleep.
Have an interesting week and be curious, fascinated, delighted and thankful!

Lise

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started