You’ve Got the Power

I am driving to the grocery store early morning and I stop at the stop sign. This young mum on bicycle with 2 boys in tow also on their bikes is letting me go first. I signaled for her to go first and she insists. Ok! I go and as I passing in front of her, she gives me a smile that would light any grey day in Vancouver!

I thought “She’s got the power!”
Wow, with her smile she lit up my day and made me want to smile a big smile like hers!

Take a moment to realize the kind of power you have:

  • When you smile to a stranger( I tell people “I am smiling under that mask!!)
  • When you say thank you  
  • When you pay the person in front of you a compliment
  • When you help with a chore
  • Write a note, a text or an-email of encouragement
  • When you have a kind word

You’ve got the POWER to

  • change a person’s day
  • lift up someone out of sadness
  • spread cheers around
  • influence a person’s attitude
  • create a miracle
  • inspire someone to be kind
  • remind someone of their beauty


And that my friends is REAL POWER! Make it yours ! Go ahead smile!


Here is some very interesting information about the Corona Virus from my favorite doctor  DR Fuhrman:  Corona virus and the flu: 5 ways to protect yourself


I hope you had a lovely Thanksgiving!

We had a celebration at the beach! We also celebrated 2 birthdays! I am so grateful to live in this amazing city!

Enjoy your week!
Smile every chance you get for no reason except that you are feeling powerful! 

Many blessings!

Lise

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started