Are Your Expectations Flying Too High?

OK, you’ve made plans: I want this (have more success, loose weight, have a special relationship).


A. I am doing this
B. This will happen
C. and then this will happen
D. Then all will be well and I will be happy

It sometimes happens like that and very often it does not!

Don’t get me wrong! There is nothing wrong with making plans and having goals!

The problem is that we have emotional attachments to these goals, we might judge ourselves if they are not reached, we might get sad or disappointed even depressed if life does not go our way.

Where we have to let go is our expectations! When we hold on too tight we can potentially miss the surprises that might come along and make our life so much better!

Here are some great affirmations that you can tap in( after you tap out your negative emotions).

I release wanting things to be a certain way
I release wanting people to be a certain way
I release thinking that life should be a certain way


Put your plans out there and release them!
You will be astonished what happens, what surprises show up, what twists and turns your life takes!

Big bonus: you are more relaxed and you develop this magic ability to appreciate whatever comes your way!!!

Have a healthy and happy week!
Lise

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started