Choose Peace!

I was reading the Course in Miracles. On one day it was written : “There is another way to look at the world” ; and the next day it said: “I could see peace instead of this”.

I challenged myself to use this sentence for one whole day:

I could see peace instead of fear (sadness, discouragement, rejection, blame)
I could see peace instead of anxiety about co-19
I could see peace instead of seeing his unhappy face
I could see peace instead of  judging the person who took my recycling table outside
I could see peace instead of wanting to compete

What came over me was a wave of serenity like the way you feel after a day outdoors, tired but calm and quietly happy. I felt like I was at the perfect place at the perfect time!

Nothing could shake my peace! The more I used the sentence the sturdier I became!!! World proofing myself!!!:)

I challenge you to give that a try:
“I could see peace instead of………..” 

You’ll be delighted at how it positively affects you!

Have a healthy, happy and peaceful week!

Lise



Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started