If I could go back in time!

Oh! To Go Back in Time!!!

Recently I have had a few teen agers as clients and we worked on issues such as

  • self-esteem
  • relationships
  • pleasing others
  • always having a choice
  • how to change your mood
  • how to motivate yourself


I was thinking how I wish I had known some of these things when I was their age.
I would have saved myself from so much trouble. For so many years I was at the mercy of others and their actions and how I thought ” they made me feel”.

In eutaptics we talk about the Lower Model of the world and the Upper Model of the world.

The Lower Model of the World:

  • As a child, people take care of you , they ” make” us feel good when they feed us and take care of us
  • We are dependant on their choices for us. 
  • Some of us stay there way past childhood! No one is doing it to you anymore!


The Upper Model of the World

  • We graduate to this model of the world when we realize that how we feel depends how we perceive the world and  the people around us not on what others do or what happens.
  • In other words we are 100% responsible for our lives.
  • When we change the references we have such as negative memories of childhood for example we change our perception of ourselves and our life starts to change.
  • We start to realize that we do it to ourselves and that confronted with the other we can always see him/her as innocent, doing the best he/she can and stay at peace within yourself

If I did go back in time I would tell my young self:

” Hang on tight! You are going to have an amazing life!”

 Have healthy and happy week!!

Lise

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started