Love or Lose?

I was married three times. When I was young I had strange ideas about love!

Then I met my husband to whom I have been married for 40 years. Was he perfect? Was I perfect?  
You know what? We were perfect for each other.
We both needed to grow and mature emotionally and spiritually and our relationship became the canvas where we have been painting the “masterpiece” of our life.

In her book Return to Love Marianne Williamson talks about how often when we meet someone it is really mask to mask. We show our best side to each other. We are scared to show who we really are for fear that our lover would find us lacking in one way or another.
Real love is heart to heart! When you can be yourself and know that you are loved!

Healing is the purpose of being in a relationship. How do we heal?
Through mutual forgiveness.
We are not together to change the other or to fix him.
We are here to support, encourage, listen, trust, respect and most of all forgive!!!
If I forgive, I feel better, I soften up my heart! I can more easily communicate what I want to say and I do from a kind and gentle heart and not from my ego that insists on having all the answers and being right and making him wrong!

Follow the ego and  you lose!
Follow your heart and you love!

On this Valentine’s Day I wish you love!
Start with loving and appreciating yourself and then move on to the person next to you!
Compliment him or her, bless him or her and wish him or her the best!

Happy Valentine’s Day my friends

Lise 

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started