Stress versus Kindness

Stress versus Kindness

Stress wears you out! It makes you sick, makes you look and feel older!
Wouldn’t it be nice to minimize your reaction to stress?

Think of one instance where you felt stressed this week!

Now replace the stress with kindness:

ex: I was very stressed when I went for my driver’s license

Replacing it with kindness becomes:

1. I am doing my best and I choose to be kind to myself and satisfied with my performance.  
 or I love and appreciate myself as I do my best

Feels better right?

This week if you are feeling stressed take a few seconds to be kind to yourself.
Your whole body will thank you as your sympathetic nervous system returns to normal.
We are made to live in our parasympathetic nervous system and occasionally in the sympathetic nervous system: only when we are attacked by a tiger!

Choose kindness always!

Have a kind week!

Lise

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started