Making Peace with Your Mother

For years I thought my mother did not like me.
As a child I suffered from her many criticisms of how I looked and behaved and her total indifference to how I felt.
I developed an underlying sense of anger and a non-existent sense of self worth colored with an unhealthy dose of anxiety about just about anything.
I couldn’t wait to leave home thinking I would finally be free.

Needless to say I had already acquired multiple negative programming( Core Beliefs) that no amount of bravado managed to erase:

  • I am not good enough
  • Life is hard
  • The world is a dangerous place
  • I must be perfect to be loved
  • People are not to be trusted
  • You won’t amount to anything
  • I am unlovable
  • You have holes in your pockets

I was an excellent student and got A’s in all subjects!

After a few failed marriages, plenty of professional disappointments and eventually a total physical break down I went looking for answers.

What was wrong with me?
Nothing.
I behaved exactly as I had been programmed. I was actually a resounding success.
A success at what I did not want!

All I needed to do was erase the original programming, re-program myself differently et VOILA! 
I was able to do that using Faster Emotionally Focused Transformation also known as eutaptics.

 It has been a journey of searching and of forgiveness.

Yes! I had to face all these false beliefs
Yes! I had to forgive my wonderful mother whom I realized could not give what herself had not received
Yes! I re-imprinted my childhood and my mother became the mother I needed
Yes! I also gave her the childhood she never had

Dear friends,
I f you have been estranged from your mother and you feel justified in your anger give yourself the gift of freedom this Mother’s Day.
It will change your life!!!
When I think of my mum now I see how amazing she really was!

Bonne Fête des Mères, maman

Happy Mother’s Day, Mum

Lise


Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started