Long Summer

The picture above was taken at a wedding I attended in the summer. Here you see my whole family 6 brothers and 2 sisters with their spouses.

I was shopping a little while ago and this lady had her mask on and said: “Hi Lise! How are you?”
I was surprised and I did not recognise her! As soon as she took off her mask I knew who she was and we quickly caught up on what had happened in the last 2 years!
She said: “I often read your newsletters and I always find something in them that inspires me.”
 
I said to her: “Thank you for saying that you read my newsletter that is exactly what I needed to get going again”.
The universe was sending me a message loud and clear.
“Summer is over Lise! Get off your holiday mode and start sending your newsletter again!”

What if someone somewhere needs to hear what you have to say?

What is my message today?

” All I give I give to myself.” CIM

How does this work?
When you give your spouse or your neighbor kindness, patience, tolerance or forgiveness
you feel good
When you give them impatience, criticism or anger you feel bad.

Pretty simple yes?

We often feel justified to complain or blame:”If only he did this or she didn’t do that, I would feel so much better”. And it becomes this silly tune in our head as we feel worse and worse.

You’ve been feeling bad?( the flavor does not matter, anger, sadness, disappointment)

Here is a way to a quick correction:

  • Feel the anger, sadness or disappointment. 
  • Do a few rounds of tapping as you say let it go
  • Change your perception of that person by choosing a positive thought about them ex: “She was so nice to me when I was sick” or “He is so good at organizing the recycling”.
  • Repeat “All I give I give to myself”.
  • Forgive, move on!

You see, minds work so much better with blessing!


Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started